Closer

May 12, 2010

Closer
Erin Kilmer

come here
come close
here, near
beside me

you are
too far
come near
‘longside me

walk now
to me
or fly
come to me

don’t be
so far
draw close
run to me

I have
no one
but you
to know me

I need
you here
above
below me

when you
are close
I am
the real me

your love
your smile
just you
can heal me

will you
stay here
always
part of me

come close
come here
right near
and love me

2 Responses to “Closer”

  1. Kathleen said

    You and Nancy writing lyrics to sing, heartsong.

Leave a Reply

